AmericanaFest Announces Final Round of Showcases |

Join Our List

AmericanaFest Announces Final Round of Showcases

AmericanaFest Announces Final Round of Showcases

// 8.15.16

100 New Artists Announced Including: 
Dwight Yoakam, John Moreland, William Bell, Timothy B. Schmit, Rodney Crowell, Muddy Magnolias, Sarah Jarosz, 
The Secret Sisters, Travelin' McCourys, Syd Straw,
Dan Layus, Erin Rae & The Meanwhiles, & Sam Bush

Festival Wristbands Only $60
Conference Registrations $325 - $425

(Nashville, Tenn.) August 15, 2016 - The Americana Music Association has unveiled its final round of artists to perform during the 17th Annual Americana Music Festival & Conference, AmericanaFest, to be held in Nashville from September 20-25. The lineup, which features icons, innovators, and up-and-comers, underscores Americana's perennially formative place in the world's musical landscape.

With more the 200 acts performing in 14 venues across Music City, the event promises to live up to its critical acclaim, having been described by MOJO Magazine as the "roots alternative to the GRAMMYs and South by Southwest." These new performers join previously mentioned acts including John Prine, Wynonna & The Big Noise, John Paul White, Sara Watkins, Amanda Shires, Colvin & Earle, and Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers, to name a few. The official AmericanaFest Spotify playlist can be found here. 

The $60 AmericanaFest showcase wristband is the best buy on the festival circuit, granting admission into all showcase venues to experience five nights plus a weekend jam packed with music and community events. Wristband wearers are invited to select sanctioned cocktail parties and special events. Wristbands can be purchased at, or in Nashville at Grimey's New & Pre-Loved Music and The Groove.

The Festival & Conference Registration is the premier pass to experience what Entertainment Weeklycalled the "booming genre," offering priority admission to all showcase venues and invitation only events, access to daytime educational panels and parties, and the option to purchase up to two tickets to the critically acclaimed Americana Honors & Awards show at the historic Ryman Auditorium (only Festival & Conference registrants have access to Honors & Awards tickets.) Rates are currently $325 for Americana Music Association members and $425 for non-members, so act now and save.

A full list of showcasing artists (with new additions in bold) can be found below:

10 String Symphony

Aaron Lee Tasjan

Allen Thompson Band

Amanda Shires

Amelia Curran

Amy Speace

Andrew Combs

Andrew Leahey & the Homestead

Anne McCue

Anthony D'Amato

Aoife O'Donovan

Applewood Road

Aubrie Sellers

Austin Lucas


Bart Crow


Becca Mancari

Becky Warren

Ben de la Cour

Bill and the Belles

Billy Bragg & Joe Henry

Billy Strings

Birger Olsen

BJ Barham

Bobby Rush

Bonnie Bishop

Brandy Zdan

Brent Cobb

Brian Whelan

Brian Wright

Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers

Bryan Sutton

Buddy Miller

C.W. Stoneking

Caitlyn Smith

Cale Tyson

Caleb Caudle

Carl Anderson

Carson McHone

Carter Sampson

Cedric Burnside Project

Charlie Faye & The Fayettes

Chatham County Line

Chelle Rose

Christian Lopez

Ciaran Lavery

Cicada Rhythm

Colvin & Earle

Dan Layus

Darrin Bradbury

David Ramirez

Dawn and Hawkes

Dead Horses

Derik Hultquist

Dex Romweber

Dietrich Strause

Dori Freeman

Dwight Yoakam 

Dylan LeBlanc

Eggs Over Easy

Erin Rae & The Meanwhiles

Frankie Lee

Front Country

Frontier Ruckus

Grant-Lee Phillips

Green River Ordinance

Grizzlee Train

Hackensaw Boys

High Plains Jamboree

Hollis Brown


Indigo Girls

Jack Grelle

Jack Ingram

James McMurtry

Janiva Magness

Jared Deck

Jason D. Williams

Jason Eady

Jim Lauderdale

Jimmy LaFave

Joe Purdy

John Moreland

John Paul White

John Prine

Johnny Appleseed

Jon Latham

Jonathan Tyler

Kaia Kater

Kasey Chambers

Larkin Poe

Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams


Lee Ann Womack

Lewis & Leigh

Liz Longley

Lori McKenna

Lowland Hum

Lucie Silvas

Luke Bell

Lydia Loveless

Malcolm Holcombe

Mandolin Orange

Marlon Williams

Martin Sexton

Matt Haeck

Mayeux and Broussard

Memphis Ukulele Band

Michael Fracasso

Michaela Anne

Mindy Smith

Molly Parden

Moonsville Collective

Motel Mirrors

Muddy Magnolias

My Bubba

Nellie Clay

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Paper Bird

Parker Millsap

Paul Burch

Penny & Sparrow

Phil Cody

Phil Madeira's Mercyland

Pony Bradshaw

Quiet Life

Reckless Kelly

Red Shahan

River Whyless

Rob Baird

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley

Robbie Fulks

Robert Vincent

Rodney Crowell

Rose Cousins

Ruby Amanfu

Ruby Boots

Russell Morris

Ruston Kelly

Ryan Beaver

Ryan Boldt

Sam Bush

Sam Lewis

Sam Outlaw

Sammy Brue

Sara Watkins

Sarah Jarosz

Sarah Potenza

Sarah Shook & The Disarmers

Sean McConnell

Sean Rowe

Sean Watkins

Sera Cahoone

Seth Walker

Shane Nicholson

Shannon McNally

Shawn Mullins

Shelly Colvin

Sierra Hull

Smooth Hound Smith

Sonia Leigh

Sons of Bill

Statesboro Revue


Steve Dawson

Steve Poltz

Sunny Sweeney


Syd Straw

Tami Neilson

Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones

The Accidentals

The Americans

The Ballroom Thieves

The Bellfuries

The Black Lillies

The Bottle Rockets

The Cactus Blossoms

The Contenders

The Cordovas

The Fearless Kin

The Gibson Brothers

The Handsome Family

The Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer

The Honeycutters

The Infamous Stringdusters

The Lonely Heartstring Band

The Malpass Brothers

The O'Connor Band featuring Mark O'Connor

The Pines

The Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band

The Secret Sisters

The Stray Birds

The Suitcase Junket

The Travelin' McCourys

The Wild Reeds

Tim Easton

Tim O'Brien

Timothy B. Schmit

Tony Joe White

Town Mountain


Wanda Jackson

Whitney Rose

Will Hoge

William Bell

William Clark Green

William the Conqueror

Willie Watson

Wynonna & The Big Noise


Yola Carter

Zach Schmidt