Americana Board of Directors Appoint Executive Committee and Set Goals For Future Growth |

Join Our List

Americana Board of Directors Appoint Executive Committee and Set Goals For Future Growth

Americana Board of Directors Appoint Executive Committee and Set Goals For Future Growth

// 2.13.14


Annual Board Retreat Results In Appointment Of Executive Committee And Goals Set For Future Growth
For Immediate Release:
February 11, 2014 Nashville, Tennessee - The Americana Music Association announced its newly appointed Executive Committee and goals for the 2014 calendar year during its recent annual Board of Directors retreat in Nashville, TN.
The Board has appointed a new Executive Committee: expat Australian producer Mark Moffatt has been named President, a first for the AMA and a testament to the organization's global outlook; Ramseur Records artist manager Holly Lowman will remain on the Board as Past-President; Amanda Hale, Media Relations at Vector Management, will serve as President-Elect, and the GRAMMY Museum’s Lynne Sheridan will again serve as Secretary.  The two At Large Executive Committee members are John Ingrassia of Vector Management and Al Moss of Al Moss Promotion. Kurt Vitolo will continue in his role as Treasurer. His firm KV Financial Group PC will act as the Association’s accounting firm. These positions are held for one-year terms.
The focus of the retreat included an exploration of the Association’s goals for 2014 and beyond and developing ways to continue to capitalize on the growth of the Association and the genre worldwide.
The Board of Directors consists of 19 industry representatives elected by the Americana Music Association membership and/or appointed by the Board. Re-elected or appointed for new terms are John Allen (BMG Chrysalis) and Jonathan Levine (Paradigm Talent Agency). Musicians Rodney Crowell and Buddy Miller return as artist ambassadors. New Board Members starting their terms in 2014 include Carrie Colliton (Dept. of Record Stores/Record Store Day), Scott Goldman (GRAMMY Foundation/MusiCares), Wayne Leeloy (Warner Music Nashville) and Cliff O’Sullivan (Sugar Hill Records).
The incoming directors and Executive Committee join returning Board Members Shauna de Cartier (Six Shooter Records), Tim Fink (SESAC), Mary Gauthier (artist) and Jessie Scott (Music Fog/Hill Country). Ashley Capps (AC Entertainment) and Terry Lickona (Austin City Limits) will continue to serve as Ex Officio officers of the Association.
The 2014 Americana Music Association Board is poised to lead the community to new heights as the genre segues into a new year.
About the Americana Music Association
The Americana Music Association is a professional non-profit trade organization whose mission is to advocate for the authentic voice of American Roots Music around the world.
The Association produces events throughout the year including the annual Americana Music Festival and Conference, presented by Nissan, and the critically acclaimed Americana Honors & Awards program. For more information, please visit
About the Americana Music Festival & Conference
The 15th annual Americana Music Festival & Conference will take place September 17-21, 2014. The event brings together fans and music industry professionals alike, offering four days of celebration through seminars, panels and networking opportunities by day and raw, battery recharging showcases each night. The Americana Honors & Awards Show is the featured performance of the festivities, taking place at the historic Ryman Auditorium. In 2013 it was broadcast live on AXS TV and featured on PBS in an edited one hour version called ACL Presents: Americana Music Festival 2013.
Follow us on Twitter and Instagram and like us on Facebook.
Be part of what the NY Times calls
"the coolest music scene today."