Americana Board of Directors Appoint Executive Committee and Set Goals For Future Growth |

Join Our List

Americana Board of Directors Appoint Executive Committee and Set Goals For Future Growth

Americana Board of Directors Appoint Executive Committee and Set Goals For Future Growth

// 1.22.15


Annual Board Meetings Result In Appointment Of New Executive Committee; Set Goals For Future Growth To Capitalize On Momentum  
(Nashville, Tenn.)  January 22, 2015 - The Americana Music Association Board of Directors convened for its annual retreat on January 14-15, announcing its newly appointed Executive Committee and setting task oriented goals for the future of the resolute not for profit organization.
The Board has appointed a new Executive Committee; Amanda Hale of Vector Management has been named President, Independent Producer Mark Moffatt will shift his role to Past-President, and Sugar Hill Records General Manager Cliff O’Sullivan will serve as President-Elect in the Association's leadership succession plan. The GRAMMY Museum’s Lynne Sheridan will continue to serve as Secretary. The two at large Executive Committee members are John Ingrassia of Vector Management and Scott Goldman from the GRAMMY Foundation/MusiCares. Kurt Vitolo will continue in his role as Treasurer and his firm, KV Financial Group PC will act as the Association’s accounting firm. These positions are held for one-year terms.
The focus of the retreat included an exploration of the Associations goals for 2015, which identified the primary categories for development and growth. These categories are:
The Americana Music Association Board of Directors consists of 19 elected or appointed industry representatives. Reflecting the rising influence and the creative, independent and progressive characteristics of the Americana genre itself, the 2015 board includes, in addition to its Executive Committee members: Carrie Colliton (Dept. of Record Stores/Record Store Day), Tim Fink (SESAC), Wayne Leeloy (G7 Entertainment Marketing), Al Moss (Al Moss Promotion), Todd Ohlhauser (Mercy Lounge), Jessie Scott (Webster Hall Presents: Midtown Live), John Allen (New West Records), and Jonathan Levine (Paradigm Talent Agency). Musicians Rodney Crowell, Mary Gauthier and Buddy Miller return as artist representatives. Holly Lowman rolls off the board to assume ex-officio status along with Past-Presidents Dennis Lord, Grant Alden, Brad Paul, Mark Montgomery, Tamara Saviano and David Macias. John Beiter of Shackelford, Bowen, Zumwalt & Hayes, LLP will continue to serve as the Association's counsel. 
Described by MOJO Magazine as the “roots alternative to the GRAMMYs and South By Southwest,” the association's annual Festival & Conference in Nashville, Tennessee has become one of the nations leading boutique music events. With its strategic partnerships around the world, the association is poised to lead the community to new heights as the genre segues into the new year.

About the Americana Music Association
The Americana Music Association is a professional not-for-profit trade organization whose mission is to advocate for the authentic voice of American roots music around the world. The Association produces events throughout the year including the Americana Music Festival & Conference, presented by Nissan, and the critically acclaimed Americana Honors & Awards program. For more information, please visit

Registrations rates for the 2015 Americana Music Festival & Conference are going up soon. Act now to save!
Follow us on Twitter and Instagram and like us on Facebook! Be part of what the New York Times calls the "coolest music scene today."