Awards |

Join Our List



Album of the Year
  • "Big Time"
    Angel Olsen; Produced by Angel Olsen and Jonathan Wilson
  • "Can I Take My Hounds To Heaven?"
    Tyler Childers; Produced by Tyler Childers
  • "El Bueno y el Malo"
    Hermanos Gutiérrez; Produced by Dan Auerbach
  • "The Man from Waco"
    Charley Crockett; Produced by Bruce Robison
  • "Strays"
    Margo Price; Produced by Margo Price and Jonathan Wilson
Artist of the Year
  • Charley Crockett
  • Sierra Ferrell
  • Margo Price
  • Allison Russell
  • Billy Strings
Duo/Group of the Year
  • 49 Winchester
  • Caamp
  • Nickel Creek
  • Plains
  • The War and Treaty
Emerging Act of the Year
  • Adeem the Artist
  • S.G. Goodman
  • William Prince
  • Thee Sacred Souls
  • Sunny War
Instrumentalist of the Year
  • Isa Burke
  • Allison de Groot
  • Jeff Picker
  • SistaStrings (Chauntee and Monique Ross)
  • Kyle Tuttle
Song of the Year
  • "Change of Heart"
    Margo Price; Written by Jeremy Ivey, Margo Price
  • "I’m Just a Clown"
    Charley Crockett; Written by Charley Crockett
  • "Just Like That"
    Bonnie Raitt; Written by Bonnie Raitt
  • "Something in the Orange"
    Zach Bryan; Written by Zach Bryan
  • "You’re Not Alone"
    Allison Russell featuring Brandi Carlile; Written by Allison Russell


Album of the Year
  • "In These Silent Days"
    Brandi Carlile; Produced by Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings
  • "Outside Child"
    Allison Russell; Produced by Dan Knobler
  • "Raise The Roof"
    Robert Plant & Alison Krauss; Produced by T Bone Burnett
  • "A Southern Gothic"
    Adia Victoria; Produced by Mason Hickman and Adia Victoria, Executive Produced by T Bone Burnett
  • "Stand For Myself"
    Yola; Produced by Dan Auerbach
Artist of the Year
  • Brandi Carlile
  • Jason Isbell
  • Allison Russell
  • Billy Strings
  • Yola
Duo/Group of the Year
  • Big Thief
  • Los Lobos
  • The Mavericks
  • Robert Plant & Alison Krauss
  • The War and Treaty
Emerging Act of the Year
  • Sierra Ferrell
  • Neal Francis
  • Brittney Spencer
  • Adia Victoria
  • Morgan Wade
Instrumentalist of the Year
  • Ethan Ballinger
  • B.E. Farrow
  • Larissa Maestro
  • Shelby Means
  • Justin Moses
Song of the Year
  • "Canola Fields"
    James McMurtry; Written by James McMurtry
  • "Diamond Studded Shoes"
    Yola; Written by Dan Auerbach, Natalie Hemby, Aaron Lee Tasjan and Yola
  • "Juanita"
    Sturgill Simpson feat. Willie Nelson; Written by Sturgill Simpson
  • "Persephone"
    Allison Russell; Written by JT Nero and Allison Russell
  • "Right On Time"
    Brandi Carlile; Written by Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth